ACPP Commends Osun People for Voting APC Candidates


The Alliance of Collaborating Political Parties (ACPP) has lauded voters in the state of Osun for voting the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidates who contested for the seats of State House of Assembly.

A statement issued on Monday by the State Publicity Secretary of the Alliance, Dr. Adekunle Oyerinde, quotes ACPP as expressing happiness that the APC won a total of 23 seats.

“We just need to commend Osun people for coming out en-mass and voting All Progressives Congress House of Assembly candidates in the just concluded state house of assembly elections.”

According to the Acting state Chairman of ACPP, Alhaji Rafiu Anifowose said, “ Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola’s political administration is a God sent administration meant to erase the sufferings of workers, pensioners, market men and women, students, artisans, professionals and civil servants.

“Our Governor is a God-fearing man; he will never let our people down on his promises made during campaigns and political rallies. We want more of your (Osun people) support like the one given during the National Assembly and the State House of Assembly elections.

Mr. Victor Olopade, the Secretary General of the Alliance thanked the people of the state for heeding to their call to vote all APC candidates in the just concluded elections. He however urged them to fulfil their civic duty by paying their taxes assuring Civil Servants that era of half salaries have gone into the forest of no return and pensioners will be paid their full arrears.

The Publicity Secretary of the association Dr. Adekunle Oyerinde said “The just concluded National and State House of Assembly shows how Osun people are so much attached to the agenda of our Governor, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola.

The recently conducted elections are but a pointer to the fact that the good people of the state of Osun love Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola’s progressive style of governance and leadership.

It would be recalled that the Alliance of Collaborating Political Parties (ACPP) on the 5th of March adopted all the Candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) running for the State House of Assembly. Names and Party Chairmen that participated in the adoption include: Alhaji Rafiu Anifowose, Green Party of Nigeria (GPN), Dr. Gbenga Afeni, Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD), Prince Adefare Adegoke, New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Wole Adedoyin, Hope Democratic Party (HDP), Olopade O. Victor, Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP), Dr. Adekunle Oyerinde, Mass Alliance Joint Action (MAJA), Comr. Folorunsho Mojeed, Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP), Mrs. Adebayo Rashidat, Change Advocacy Party (CAP), Dr.Kolawole Ojonla, People for Democratic Change (PDC), Dr. (Mrs.) Sarah Abiodun Oyerinde, Coalition for Change (C4C), Ibrahim Jamiu Adeyemi, Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA), Mathew Kunle Adeleke, National  Action Council (NAC) and Ogunmodede Adeloye, Action Alliance (AA).

ACPP further commended Osun people for the peaceful way they conducted themselves, before, during and after the general elections. “Ajise bi Osun lanri, Osun ki se bi baba enikankan,” Oyerinde emphasised.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *